Before and After

Once a month Paula of https://bopaula.wordpress.com/2017/08/27/black-white-sunday-after-and-before-y1-07/ asks us to post the same photo in Black and White and colour. I have been very slack about joining in photo challenges lately but when I saw this prompt last weekend it captured my imagination.   It took me most of the week to find a suitable subject but it made me get out and about looking for photo opportunities.   Yesterday I took these shots – 

2017-08-31 16.46.47-01

2017-08-31 16.46.47

The shadows in the foreground of the photo have been cast by this footbridge – 2017-08-29 12.07.49-01

2017-08-29 12.06.22-1

5 thoughts on “Before and After

  1. Playing with shadows creatively is your thing 🙂 I love these better in black and white cause they are more prominent this way. Sue, I am very glad you decided to join the challenge. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

