Time is relative

My response to this week’s “On The Road” prompt – https://ontheroadprompts.wordpress.com/2017/07/21/following-the-heart/

Grey winter weather closes in.  Memories of the road and journeys taken fade to shadows.  The fireside, music playing, a good book and the view of misty gums beyond the room is enough for now.

Yet, even as I sit, the book falls to my lap as the music carries me away. Through the mist I catch glimpses of the road out – another journey yet to be taken.

time

7 thoughts on “Time is relative

      1. Oh gosh – I’m sorry. I know your name is Xenia – it’s a gorgeous name. I must have got your comment mixed up with another one from a woman called Ann that I also chat with. Sorry about that. I must learn not to go online when I have a headache.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

