The Shift

This week Chevrefeuille of CDHK offers the word ‘Ascension’ for inspiration.   spiritual way haiku – no. 10

He has written a long post that is well worth reading.    Here are some of his key points –

“Ascension is “a fundamentally changed consciousness whereby everything is perceived as an interconnected unity.

An individual is ‘ascending’ in the sense that something of a lower vibration is ascending; is is being ‘raised up’ or becoming higher in vibration.

Ascension is about ‘bringing heaven to earth’ by raising the ‘lower vibrational aspect of your non-physical being to a higher vibrational state of being or realization.

Ascension can also be understood in a more metaphysical way by considering the concept of ‘Dimensions’ or ‘planes of existence, or planes of conscious’. This would mean that Ascension is about shifting from one dimension, frequency, plane of existence or conscious (such as the ‘lower’ physical Earth plane) to another plane, dimension or state of consciousness that is of a ‘higher frequency.

In this time of Aquarius, we all will ascend to a higher state of spirituality. We will go into another dimension, another state of thinking.
Ascension is becoming more spiritual, maybe it is the moment that you choose to take another path to fulfillment, or spiritual growth.”

_____________________________________________

For this challenge I have decided to post  a haibun from my archives

Driving home yesterday the light distracted me as I crested a hill. Beyond the farmland the sea shone as flat as a silver mirror. Above it the sky was an expanse of featureless white light. There was no discernible demarcation line between the two. The dark mass of the headland appeared to float in a shining void.

The road swept down the curve of a hill and I had to draw my eyes away from the sight to concentrate on driving. Every now and then I would catch a glimpse of the light shimmering on the edge of my peripheral vision. By the time I got home the clouds had closed in and the sight was lost.

Inner light comes to me like that – a sudden flash that momentarily illuminates my interior landscape of thoughts and emotions.  For a timeless stretch of being my conditioned response to life and my definitions of reality are seen to be constructs – no more than thought forms – eternity glimmers beyond – a timeless expanse of shining light.

DSCN9265 (1)

7 thoughts on “The Shift

  1. Very nicely written haibun. I sense the ascension prompt in this one. Your words ascend into a kind of light that is so spiritual. I am really surprised to read this response Suzanne. I hadn’t thought that this idea of ascension is such a strong energy in your life. Thank for sharing this spiritual insight with us all. Namasté.

    Like

    1. Your response makes me question myself.
      I’m not sure whether that means I am totally failing to embody ascension energies or whether it means they are becoming more integrated within me. I write about the energies obliquely all the time but don’t often write about them in an up-front way. Most people don’t get what I’m on about anyway.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think you really have caught the ascension energy, because through your haiku you help the reader to look behind the veil of Higher Self, Spirit or whatever name you give it. Haiku can through its spiritual layers, based on Buddhism, give you a higher consciousness and in my idea that’s what ascension means … spiritual growth.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Cool. I agree totally. Ascension is about spiritual growth. Thanks for explaining your reaction to my haiku. I really appreciate it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

